Workforce development


STC Organizes Second Forum for International Girls in ICT Day

The Saudi telecom Company (STC), in collaboration with the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, is organizing a discussion on 26 April on the occasion of the 2019 International Girls in ICT Day at the STC Academy in Riyadh. The event will be held for the second year in a row and confirms STC’s commitment to empowering Saudi women in this vital sector.

The day will see the launching of several cultural activities, including live broadcasts of discussion panels and discussions with experts from local and global establishments as well as experts concerned with women’s empowerment in the ICT sector, all part of STC’s Corporate Social Responsibility strategy. The sessions will cover various topics such as the characteristics of a successful leader in the field, how to discover and invest in digital talents to promote digital transformation, emerging technologies, cyber security in the work environment, and the different initiatives launched by companies and organizations to address the gender balance in the ICT sector.

Through this event, STC hopes to create a collaborative platform to highlight experiences and expertise and to develop the skills, performance, capabilities, and talents of female participants in the field by exchanging ideas and success stories, strengthening ties between interested participants, and granting them the opportunity to express and share their ideas and aspirations with others. The event will further seek to identify the key challenges facing women in Saudi Arabia in the ICT field and to look for possible solutions based on successful experiences. This would in turn help increase women’s participation in the economy, improve the performance of establishments, companies and government entities working in the sector, and consequently empower the national workforce, reinforce the Saudization of technology, and bridge the digital gap to achieve Saudi Vision 2030 and build a digital society that effectively contributes to comprehensive development and a better future.

FAQs

Investors Inquiries

Fact Sheet

Your browser is not supported

Please update your browser or use the latest version of any of the below browsers

الاستثمار في تنمية ورفاهية القوى العاملة

STC تنظم ملتقى اليوم العالمي للمرأة في الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات للعام الثاني

تنظم شركة الاتصالات السعودية وبالتعاون مع وزارة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات لقاءا حواريًّا بمناسبة " اليوم العالمي للمرأة في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات 2019 " الموافق 26 من إبريل في أكاديمية STC بالرياض، للعام الثاني على التوالي ، لإيمانها بتمكين الشابات السعوديات في هذا المجال الحيوي .

وسيتم في ذلك اليوم إطلاق عدة نشاطات تثقيفية بينها جلسات حوارية منقولة عبر بث مباشر إضافة الى حلقات نقاش متعددة يشارك بها عدد كبير من المتخصصين من المؤسسات المحلية والعالمية وأصحاب العلاقة لدعم تمكين المرأة في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات كأحد البرامج الاستراتيجية في المسؤولية الاجتماعية لـ STC، وسيتم خلال جلسات اللقاء تناول محاور متنوعة ، كالصفات المطلوبة في القائد الناجح في هذا المجال ، وكيفية اكتشاف المواهب الرقمية واستثمارها لهذا المجال للمساعدة في رحلة التحول الرقمي ، وكذلك الاطلاع على التقنيات الناشئة ، وتسليط الضوء على بيئة عمل الأمن السيبراني ، بالإضافة إلى معرفة المبادرات التي تقودها الشركات والمنظمات المختلفة لمعالجة التوازن بين الجنسين في صناعة تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات .

وتهدف STC من إحياء هذا اليوم العالمي إلى خلق منصة تشاركية لعرض التجارب والخبرات ، وتطوير مهارات وأداء المشاركات مع زيادة معرفتهن وتنمية قدراتهن ومواهبهن في المجال التقني عبر تبادل الأفكار واستعراض قصص النجاح، إضافة إلى تقوية الروابط بين المهتمات بالشأن التقني ومنحهن فرصة التعبير عن أفكارهن وطموحاتهن ومشاركتها مع الآخرين ، إضافة للتعرف على أبرز التحديات التي تواجه المرأة السعودية في هذا المجال والحلول المقترحة للتغلب عليها استنادًا إلى التجارب الناجحة في هذا المجال ، مما يزيد من المساهمة الاقتصادية للمرأة والرفع من مستوى أداء المؤسسات والشركات والجهات الحكومية المختصة في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات مما يمكن الكوادر الوطنية المتخصصة وتوطين التقنية وسد الفجوة الرقمية لتحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030 الهادفة إلى بناء مجتمع رقمي يسهم بفاعلية في تحقيق التنمية الشاملة، وبناء مستقبل أفضل .

الموقع لا يدعم المتصفح الذي تستخدمه

يرجى تحديث متصفحك أو استخدام آخر نسخة من أي من المتصفحات التالية