1. When STC was established?

• Saudi Telecom Company was established as a Saudi Joint Stock Company pursuant to Royal Decree No. M/35 dated 24 Dhul Hijja 1418 H (April 21, 1998) which authorized the transfer of the Telegraph and Telephone division of the Ministry of Post, Telegraph and Telephone (MoPTT) with its various components and technical and administrative facilities, to the Company, and in accordance with the Council of Ministers Resolution No. 213 dated 23 Dhul Hijja 1418 H (April 20, 1998) which approved the company Articles of Association. The company was wholly owned by the Government of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Pursuant to the Council of Ministers Resolution No. 171 dated 2 Rajab 1423 H (September 9, 2002) the Government sold 30% of its shares. At least 20% were appropriated for natural Saudi nationals and no more than 10% were appropriated equally for the Public Pension Fund and General Organization for Social Security. The Initial Public Offering (IPO) was ended on 3 Dhul Quada 1423 H (January 6, 2003) and The Council of Ministers, as the extraordinary general assembly of the company, approved, in accordance with resolution No. 171 mentioned above, the acceptance to increase the Company capital from SR12,000 million to SR15,000 million, by transferring from retained earning to capital. In 13 Rabi Awal 1427 H (April 11, 2006), the Company extraordinary General Assembly, approved the increase of the Company share capital from SR 15,000 million to SR 20,000 million through a stock dividend of one bonus share for each three outstanding shares through a transfer from the retained earnings to the capital The company commenced its operations as the provider of telecommunications services throughout the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on 6 Muharram 1419 H (May 2, 1998) and received its commercial registration No. 1010150269 as a Saudi Joint Stock Company on 4 Rabi Awal 1419 H (June 29, 1998) The company s head office is located in Riyadh.

2. What is STC’s fiscal year end?

• STC’s fiscal year ends in 31st of December.

3. In which stock market STC is listed?

• STC is listed in the Saudi Stock Exchange (Tadawul).

4. What is the Stock symbol of STC’s Stock?

• STC’s ticker at Tadawul Stock Exchange is “7010” and the ISIN Code is SA0007879543.

5. What is the number of STC shares listed in Saudi Stock Exchange (Tadawul)?

• 2 Billion Shares.

6. What is STC's current authorized capital?

• 20 Billion SAR.

7. Who are the major shareholders of STC?

• Public Investment Fund 70%.
• General Organization for Social Insurance 7%.
• Public pension agency 6.8%.

8. How can I buy STC’s shares?

• All Saudis, GCC citizens, foreign residents, the Qualified Foreign Investor (QFI) can buy directly through the authorized brokers, and the non-residential foreigners can buy through Swap agreements.

9. How can I receive my dividends?

• You will receive it in your bank account, which is linked to your portfolio.

10. How can I contact Investor Relations?

• You can contact the IR team directly through email IRU@stc.com.sa or phone 8001161100.

11. Whom should I contact if I did not receive my dividend payments?

• You can contact the IR team directly through email IRU@stc.com.sa or phone 8001161100.

12. When is the date of the General Assembly Meeting?

• Our General Assembly Meeting is usually held at the end of the first quarter of the year and it will be announced through the official platforms (Tadawul, STC IR website and Saudi newspapers)

13. Who can attend the General Assembly Meeting?

• Every shareholder or representatives appointed by the shareholder to attend on his/her behalf.

14. Where does the General Assembly Meeting take place?

• There is no fixed venue, usually it is announced in the General Assembly Meeting invitation announcement.

15. Where can I get information on analysts’ views on STC?

• You can check the following link for the analysts’ views on STC

16. How can I get the latest STC news and announcements?

• You can check the following link for the latest news and announcement.

17. What are the dates of the announcement of STC’s financial results?

• Within a period not exceeding 30 days after the end of the financial period for the quarterly results, and within a period not exceeding three months after the end of the financial period for the annual results.

18. What is STC's credit rating?

• Standard & Poor's Ratings: A- Long-Term
• Moody's Investor's Services: A1 long term

Your browser is not supported

Please update your browser or use the latest version of any of the below browsers

الأسئلة الشائعة

1. متى تم تأسيس شركة الاتصالات السعودية:
تأسست شركة الاتصالات السعودية بصفتها شركة مساهمة سعودية بموجب المرسوم الملكي رقم م/35 بتاريخ 24 ذو الحجة 1418هـ (الموافق 21 أبريل 1998م) الذي قضى بتحويل قطاع البرق والهاتف بوزارة البرق والبريد والهاتف مع مختلف مكوناته وإمكانياته الفنية والإدارية إلى الشركة، وطبقاً لقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 213 بتاريخ 23 ذو الحجة 1418هـ (الموافق 20 أبريل 1998م) الذي اعتمد نظام الشركة الأساسي. وقد كانت الشركة في حينه مملوكة بالكامل لحكومة المملكة العربية السعودية. وبموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 171 بتاريخ 2 رجب 1423هـ (الموافق 9 سبتمبر 2002م)، قامت الحكومة ببيع 30% من أسهمها. بحيث يكون نصيب المواطنين السعوديين من ذوي الصفة الطبيعية 20% عشرين في المائة على الأقل، ومصلحة معاشات التقاعد والمؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية نسبة لا تتجاوز 10% عشرة في المائة توزع بينهما بالتساوي. وقد تم إنهاء عملية الاكتتاب في 3 ذو القعدة 1423هـ (الموافق 6 يناير 2003م)، وقد قرر مجلس الوزراء بوصفه الجمعية العامة غير العادية للشركة ضمن القرار رقم 171 المشار إليه في أعلاه، الموافقة على زيادة رأس مال الشركة من 12,000 مليون ريال إلى 15,000مليون ريال وذلك عن طريق ترحيل جزء من أرباح الشركة المبقاة إلى رأس المال. وفي تاريخ 13 ربيع الأول 1427هـ (الموافق 11 ابريل 2006م) وافقت الجمعية العمومية غير العادية للشركة على زيادة رأس مال الشركة من 15,000مليون ريال إلى 20,000 مليون ريال، وذلك عن طريق منح سهم مجاني لكل ثلاثة أسهم قائمة وذلك بتحويل جزء من الأرباح المبقاة إلى رأس المال. وقد بدأت الشركة عملها بتوفير خدمات الاتصالات على نطاق المملكة العربية السعودية في 6 محرم 1419هـ (الموافق 2 مايو 1998م). وحصلت الشركة على سجلها التجاري رقم 1010150269 كشركة مساهمة سعودية بتاريخ 4 ربـيع الأول 1419هـ (الموافق 29 يونيو 1998م). ويقع المركز الرئيسي للشركة في مدينة الرياض.

2. ما هو تاريخ نهاية السنة المالية لشركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• تنتهي السنة المالية للشركة في 31 ديسمبر.

3. في أي سوق مالي مدرج سهم شركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• شركة الاتصالات السعودية مدرجة في السوق المالية السعودي (تداول).

4. ما هو رمز سهم شركة الاتصالات السعودية في سوق المالية السعودي (تداول)؟
• رمز سهم الاتصالات السعودية تداول هو "7010"، والرمز الدولي هو SA0007879543.

5. ما هو عدد أسهم شركة الاتصالات السعودية المدرجة في السوق المالية السعودية
(تداول)؟ • 2 مليار سهم.

6. ما هو رأس المال الحالي لشركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• رأس المال الحالي هو 20 مليار ريال سعودي.

7. من هم الملاك الرئيسيين لشركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• صندوق الاستثمارات العامة 70%.
• المؤسسة العامة للتأمينات الاجتماعية 7%.
• المؤسسة العامة للتقاعد 6.8%.

8. كيف أستطيع شراء سهم شركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• يمكنك ذلك مباشرة عن طريق أحد الوسطاء المرخص لهم من قبل هيئة السوق المالية سواء كنت مواطن سعودي أو خليجي أو أجنبي مقيم في المملكة العربية السعودية أو مستثمر أجنبي مؤهل. أما الافراد الأجانب الغير مقيمين فيقومون بالشراء عن طريق اتفاقيات المبادلة بالتعاون مع إحدى شركات الوساطة في المملكة العربية السعودية.

9. كيف وأين يمكننا الحصول على توزيعات أرباح الأسهم؟
• يتم تحويل الارباح الى حسابك المربوط مع محفظتك الاستثمارية.

10. كيف يمكنني التواصل مع علاقات المستثمرين؟
• يمكنك التواصل مع فريق علاقات المستثمرين عن طريق البريد الالكتروني IRU@stc.com.sa او بالاتصال على الرقم المجاني 8001161100

11. بمن يجب الاتصال في حال عدم استلام أرباح الأسهم؟
• يمكنك التواصل مع فريق علاقات المستثمرين عن طريق البريد الالكتروني IRU@stc.com.sa او بالاتصال على الرقم المجاني 8001161100

12. ما هو تاريخ انعقاد الجمعية العامة السنوية؟
• تنعقد الجمعية العامة السنوية في العادة عند نهاية الرُّبع الأول من السنة. وتقوم شركة الاتصالات السعودية بالإعلان عن التاريخ من خلال المنصات الرسمية (تداول، موقع علاقات المستثمرين لشركة الاتصالات السعودية، الصحف السعودية).

13. من يمكنه حضور الجمعية العامة؟
• كل مساهم أو ممثل يقوم توكيله المساهم لحضور الاجتماع بالنيابة عنه.

14. أين تنعقد الجمعية العامة السنوية؟
• لا يوجد مكان محدد لانعقادها، وفي العادة يُعلن عن مكان انعقادها في اعلان الدعوة للجمعية العامة.

15. أين يمكنني الحصول على معلومات حول آراء المحللين عن شركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• يمكنك الحصول على معلومات حول آراء المحللين عن شركة الاتصالات السعودية عن طريق الرابط التالي

16. كيف احصل على اخر اخبار واعلانات شركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• يمكنك الحصول على اخر الاخبار والاعلانات عن طريق الرابط التالي

17. ما هي تواريخ الإعلان عن النتائج المالية لشركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• تعلن شركة الاتصالات السعودية عن نتائجها المالية خلال فترة لا تتجاوز ال (30) يوماً من نهاية الفترة المالية للنتائج المالية الربع سنوية وخلال فترة لا تتجاوز ثلاثة أشهر من نهاية الفترة المالية للنتائج المالية السنوية.

18. ما هو التصنيف الائتماني لشركة الاتصالات السعودية؟
• تصنيف Standard & Poor's لشركة الاتصالات السعودية هو: A- Long-Term
• تصنيف Moody’s لسهم شركة الاتصالات السعودية هو: A1 Long-Term

الموقع لا يدعم المتصفح الذي تستخدمه

يرجى تحديث متصفحك أو استخدام آخر نسخة من أي من المتصفحات التالية