IP Telephony

Service Description

Install a platform for voice, video and messaging communications for IP enabled networks


Service Features:

  • High Quality Voice calls: 1 to 1 and conference calls
  • High Quality Video calls (up to 1080P Resolution): 1 to 1 and conference calls
  • Instant Messaging: Users will have a messaging application for their internal communications (exchange text, group text, attachments … etc.)
  • Computer Telephony Integration: The platform can integrate with many computer applications and provide limitless productivity functionalities. For example, the platform can integrate with MS Outlook to directly initiate phone calls or video meetings directly from an email feed
  • Enterprise features: The platform can integrate with enterprise applications to allow additional services and features (i.e. voice recording, billing, auditing, voice mail … etc.)

Service Benefits:

  • Boundless communication platform: user will enjoy the freedom to make calls from anywhere there is an internet protocol (IP) network.
  • Manways to communicate: users will be able to conduct voice, video or even text calls. These calls can be 1 to 1 or 1 to many high-quality calls.
  • Unique conferencing experience: with this technology, users will have the ability to conduct real-time high-quality video conferences at up to 1080p resolution. This enables businesses to discuss and conduct deals with partners and customer without leaving their head-offices.
  • Interpretable with other applications: The technology allows the platform to integrate with other applications and expand on its functionalities. For example, system admins can integrate the IP phones with an auditing & recording application to monitor the performance of employees or record calls for quality assurance.
  • Flexible Operation and Maintenance: just like other IT systems, the IP telephony infrastructure can be monitored and operated centrally. It requires much less trained staff to operate the infrastructure as well less time to resolve issues
  • A Collaboration Platform: they system applications extends way beyond the traditional telephony capabilities. Organizations can use the platform as a unified collaboration zone where people can get together anytime to cooperate, share ideas and work on complex issues.
  • Highly scalable solution: Enterprises can start with few phones and/or video points, and expand to virtually any number of phones very efficiently. Organizations could save on capital and only pay for what they need now, without compromising on their future growth and expansion plans.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the IP telephony and how is it different from other telephony systems?


    Traditionally, telephony networks have been run over copper wires and used analog or digital encoding of real-time communication data. This limitation prevented other types of communications like video and texts to be efficiently transmitted over the legacy telephony networks. Old telephony technologies suffer from low quality of voice and created a limit of what multimedia can be transmitted. This limitation makes the old telephony unsuitable for today’s communications. In addition, old telephony systems are very difficult to monitor, secure, operate, maintain, and integrate with other enterprise systems for additional functionalities. On the other hand, the IP Telephony enables high quality multimedia communications over any IP network. It allows for a very flexible implementation of telephony services to exchange high quality real-time voice, video, data and other media streams. It is also easy to monitor, operate and maintain. It offers a great flexibility to adapt to new changes and can integrate with enterprise applications for additional customized features.


  • What are the components of the IP Telephony platform?


    A simplifies and typical IP telephony system consists of the following components:


    Front end components: These are the components that users will be using to make and receive multimedia calls (voice, video and other media data). The front-end components include, IP phones, meeting rooms video cameras as well as soft mobile (and desktop) soft-client or messenger application. These components are made user friendly so users can adopt to using them easily & quickly.


    Back end components: These are the physical servers that will run the IP Telephony system core applications. They represent the brain for the system and will perform all the functionalities, features and call routing. They are usually a complex array of interconnected services that together function as a unified platform. Operating and maintaining these servers will generally require special skills and trained staff.


    Edge components: The components that isolate the enterprise network from the outside is called the edge components. They perform an important role in protecting the telephony systems from unwanted traffic and regulate policies for what calls are allowed into and out of the enterprise network. These are very critical components and should be handled by an experienced staff to optimally secure the internal systems.


  • How can we get the IP Telephony platform?


    There are several ways where STC can help organizations to revolutionize their current phone system with the latest IP Telephony system. In general, STC would offer an assessment for the customer current environment to advice on the optimal choice. Please get in touch with us through one of STC business channels and we will be glad to help.



Please fill the below fields and we will get back to you shortly.

information and service requests

Activate the service

Online

Visit any of our

Business outlet across the Kingdom

Call your

account manager & schedule an appointment

Call us on

909 (24/7 toll-free)

Your browser is not supported

Please update your browser or use the latest version of any of the below browsers

الاتصالات الهاتفية للأعمال عبر الإنترنت

وصف الخدمة:

تثبيت منصة للاتصالات الصوتية والمرئية والمراسلات عبر الإنترنت.


خصائص الخدمة:

  • مكالمات صوتية عالية الجودة: مكالمات فردية وجماعية.
  • مكالمات مرئية عالية الجودة:مكالمات فردية وجماعية (تصل إلى دقة 1080 بكسل).
  • المراسلة الفورية: تزويد المستخدمين بتطبيق مراسلات للتواصل الداخلي (تبادل الرسائل، رسائل المجموعات، مرفقات… الخ)
  • تكامل المهاتفة الحاسوبية: قابلية المنصة للتكامل مع العديد من تطبيقات الحاسب الآلي وتوفير وظائف إنتاجية غير محدودة. على سبيل المثال، يمكن للمنصة أن تتكامل مع برنامج MS Outlook لإجراء مكالمات هاتفية أو مكالمات جماعية مرئية من البريد الإلكتروني مباشرة.
  • تكامل المهاتفة الحاسوبية: قابلية المنصة للتكامل مع العديد من تطبيقات الحاسب الآلي وتوفير وظائف إنتاجية غير محدودة. على سبيل المثال، يمكن للمنصة أن تتكامل مع برنامج MS Outlook لإجراء مكالمات هاتفية أو مكالمات جماعية مرئية من البريد الإلكتروني مباشرة.

مزايا الخدمة:

  • منصة اتصالات غير محدودة: سيتمتع المستخدم بحرية إجراء المكالمات من أي مكان مغطى بالإنترنت.
  • منصة موحدة: سيتمكن المستخدمون من إجراء المكالمات الصوتية أو المرئية أو حتى المكالمات النصية. حيث تتوفر المكالمات الفردية أو من فرد إلى مجموعة مكالمات عالية الدقة.
  • تجربة مكالمات جماعية مميزة: مع هذه التقنية، سيتمكن المستخدمون من إجراء المكالمات الجماعية المرئية عالية الجودة في الوقت الفعلي بدقة تصل إلى 1080 بكسل، وهذا يتيح للشركات مناقشة وإجراء الصفقات مع الشركاء والعملاء وهم في مكاتبهم.
  • التوافق مع التطبيقات الأخرى: تتيح هذه التقنية للمنصة إمكانية التكامل مع التطبيقات الأخرى والتوسع في وظائفها. على سبيل المثال، يستطيع مسؤولو النظام بربط الهواتف عبر الانترنت مع تطبيق للتدقيق والتسجيل لمراقبة أداء الموظفين أو مع تطبيق تسجيل المكالمات لضمان الجودة.
  • مرونة التشغيل والصيانة: تشابهاً مع نظم تقنية المعلومات الأخرى، إمكانية مراقبة البنية التحتية للهواتف عبر الانترنت وتشغيلها مركزيًا. ولا يتطلب الأمر إلا لعدد قليل من الموظفين المؤهلين لتشغيل البنية التحتية، بالإضافة إلى إمكانية حل المشكلات بوقت أسرع.
  • منصة تشاركية: تمتد تطبيقات النظام إلى أبعد من قدرات الاتصالات الهاتفية التقليدية. حيث يمكن للمؤسسات استخدام المنصة كمنطقة تشارك موحدة حيث يمكن للناس الاجتماع في أي وقت للتفاعل وتبادل الأفكار والعمل على حل المشاكل المعقدة.
  • قابلية كبيرة للتوسع: يمكن للشركات البدء بعدد قليل من الهواتف و/أو أجهزة التصوير، ثم التوسع لأي عدد من الهواتف بطرق فعالة للغاية. بالإضافة إلى قدرة المؤسسات على توفير رأس المال وأن تقوم بالدفع مقابل ما تحتاجه الآن فقط، دون المساومة على خطط النمو والتوسع المستقبلية.

الاسئلة الشائعة والمتكررة:

  • ما هي اتصالات الانترنت وما الفرق بينها وبين أنظمة الاتصالات الأخرى؟

    شبكات الاتصال التقليدية تعمل على الاسلاك النحاسية وتستخدم التشفير التناظري او الرقمي لمعلومات التواصل المباشر، هذا التقييد يمنع أنواع الاتصالات الأخرى مثل الفيديو والرسائل النصية من الانتقال بفعالية عبر شبكات الاتصال التقليدية. تقنيات الاتصال القديمة تعاني من سوء جودة الصوت ومحدودية انواع الوسائط التي تستطيع نقلها، هذه القيود تجعل من شبكات الاتصال القديمة غير مناسبة لاحتياجات الاتصال الحديثة، بالإضافة الى ان أنظمة الاتصال القديمة يصعب مراقبتها وتأمينها وتشغيلها وصيانتها ودمجها مع أنظمة مؤسسيّة أخرى لتمكين وظائف إضافية. على الصعيد الاخر. اتصالات الانترنت توفر اتصالات وسائط متعددة ذات جودة عالية باستخدام أي شبكة انترنت، وتسمح بتنفيذ خدمات الاتصال بشكل مرن جدا، مما يسمح بتبادل الصوت المباشر عالي الجودة والفيديو والبيانات وبث الوسائط المختلفة، وهي أيضاً سهلة المراقبة والتشغيل والصيانة، وتقدم مرونة لتقبّل التغيرات، ويمكن دمجها مع تطبيقات مؤسسيّة أخرى لتخصيص مزايا إضافية.

  • ما هي مكونات منصة اتصالات الانترنت؟

    يتكون نظام اتصالات الانترنت المبسط والنموذجي من:
    مكونات الواجهة الأمامية: وهي المكونات التي يتفاعل معها المستخدمين لتلقي وإجراء اتصالات الوسائط المتعددة (صوت، فيديو، بيانات وسائط أخرى). مكونات الواجهة الامامية تتضمن هواتف انترنت وكاميرات غرف الاجتماعات وبرامج محادثات نصية للحواسيب والهواتف الذكية، هذه المكونات تم تصميمها ليستطيع المستخدم التكيف معها واستخدامها بشكل سريع وسلس.

    مكونات النهاية الخلفية: وهي الخوادم التي ستقوم بتشغيل البرامج الاساسية لأنظمة اتصالات الانترنت الهاتفية، وهي مثل العقل الذي يقوم بتنفيذ وظائف النظام وتوجيه المكالمات، وهي عادة ما تكون مصفوفة معقدة من الخدمات المتصلة التي تعمل كمنصة موحدة. تشغيل وصيانة هذه الخوادم بشكل عام يتطلب مهارات خاصة وفريق عمل مدرّب.

    مكونات الحافة: وهي المكونات التي تعزل شبكة المؤسسة، وتؤدي هذه المكونات دور مهم في حماية نظام الاتصالات الهاتفية من الوصول الغير مرغوب فيه وتنظيم السياسات التي تتحكم بالاتصالات الداخلة والخارجة من شبكة المؤسسة. هذه المكونات حساسة ويجب ان يتعامل معها فريق مختص لضمان تأمين الشبكة الداخلية.

  • كيف يمكننا الحصول على منصة الاتصالات الهاتفية عبر الانترنت؟

    هنالك طرق عديدة حيث يمكن لشركة الاتصالات السعودية من خلالها مساعدة المؤسسات على إحداث ثورة في نظامها الحالي للهاتف مع أحدث نظام للاتصال الهاتفي عبر الإنترنت. بشكل عام، ستقدم شركة الاتصالات السعودية تقييماً للبيئة الحالية للعملاء وذلك لضمان الوصول إلى الخيار الأمثل.

  • تكرماً، نرجو التواصل معنا وذلك من خلال إحدى قنوات الأعمال في شركة الاتصالات السعودية وسنسعد بخدمتكم وتقديم المساعدة.



للطلب أو الاستفسار عن الخدمة، نأمل تعبئة الحقول أدناه، وسنقوم بالتواصل معكم في أقرب وقت

للمزيد من المعلومات ولطلب الخدمة:

قم بزيارة أي من مكاتب مبيعات STC أعمال المنتشرة في أنحاء المملكة

اتصل بمدير حسابك واحصل على موعد

اتصل بنا على الرقم المجاني 909 على مدار 24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع

الموقع لا يدعم المتصفح الذي تستخدمه

يرجى تحديث متصفحك أو استخدام آخر نسخة من أي من المتصفحات التالية